ATC Message Log will not go away

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
gordonrd520
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:27 am

ATC Message Log will not go away

Postby gordonrd520 » Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:33 am

I have recently installed P3Dv5.1. When I uncheck the option to show the message log in the ATC Window (i.e., hide the log), the log still shows. Have checked the box and unchecked it many times now, but the text log always continues to show.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10759
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: ATC Message Log will not go away

Postby Martyson » Fri Nov 13, 2020 6:11 pm

@ gordonrd520 ,

Go to your P3D folder, find Prepar3D.exe, right mouse click it, then Properties then Details.

What is the Flie Version?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2919
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: ATC Message Log will not go away

Postby Rob McCarthy » Sat Nov 14, 2020 1:51 am

This will be fixed in the upcoming hotfix.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

jordanal
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 12:20 pm
Location: KMLB

Re: ATC Message Log will not go away

Postby jordanal » Mon Nov 16, 2020 7:47 pm

This will be fixed in the upcoming hotfix.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy

When is the 5.1 HF anticipated?

User avatar
YoYo
Posts: 281
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: ATC Message Log will not go away

Postby YoYo » Tue Nov 17, 2020 9:35 am

This will be fixed in the upcoming hotfix.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy

When is the 5.1 HF anticipated?
Find solution using search function here. Its here, on this Forum.
webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl
spec: W10, i9 9900K, RTX 3090, 32 RAM | P3Dv5 | VR only: HP Reverb v2

User avatar
YoYo
Posts: 281
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: ATC Message Log will not go away

Postby YoYo » Wed Nov 18, 2020 10:47 am

This will be fixed in the upcoming hotfix.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Btw. Rob if you want use my settings for next 5.1 patch, no problem. For window 10, 11 and 12 with this VR settings. It works well on 2D screen and in VR https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/5881 ... nt-4404016 .
webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl
spec: W10, i9 9900K, RTX 3090, 32 RAM | P3Dv5 | VR only: HP Reverb v2


Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests